Header Ads

Breaking News

How to watch Fenerbahce vs Galatasaray: live stream the Intercontinental Derby from anywhere


Turkey's latest Intercontinental Derby is upon us, with Fenerbahce set to go head-to-head against bitter rivals Galatasaray in Istanbul today - and we're here to tell you all the easiest ways to watch a Fenerbahce vs Galatasaray live stream, no matter where you happen to be.

Fenerbahce vs Galatasaray cheat sheet

Sunday's Intercontinental Derby takes place at Fenerbahce's home ground, which is historically (and perhaps still best) known as the Şükrü Saracoğlu stadium but is now officially the Ülker Stadium.

It's set to kick-off at 7pm TRT Turkish time. So that's 4pm GMT in the UK, 11am ET or 8am PT in the US.

The Turkish Super Lig match is called the Intercontinental Derby because the two sides sit on opposite sides of the Bosporus river, so Galatasaray is technically in Europe and Fenerbahce is in Asia - hence the idea that they span two continents. It's also known as the Eternal Rivalry and dates back more than 110 years, with Galatasaray beating Fenerbahce by a 2-0 score in their first ever encounter all the back in 1909, when Turkey was still part of the Ottoman Empire. 


Source link

No comments