Header Ads

Breaking News

Xiaomi Mi 10 global launch will happen in March 2020


Mi 10 camera and colorwaysXiaomi

Xiaomi officially announced the Xiaomi Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro in the first half of February. Shortly after, the company released the device in China, while a global launch was slated for Mobile World Congress 2020. Thanks to MWC’s cancelation, the Mi 10 series’ launch was postponed, and we had yet to hear the company announce a new launch date until today.

A post by the official Xiaomi Twitter account reveals the company has rescheduled the launch date for March 27, 2020. Though the tweet doesn’t explicitly say this is the Xiaomi Mi 10 series’ launch event, it’s pretty obvious. The company designed a not-so-subtle 10 in the graphic and included the #Mi10 hashtag.

The tweet doesn’t tell us when the devices will be available following the event, but we hope customers won’t have to wait for too long. Theoretically, it’s possible the current coronavirus pandemic has delayed production, but given the Xiaomi Mi 10’s initial February 23 global launch date, we expect devices to ship shortly after the event.

Xiaomi will be streaming this Mi 10 series event across its official Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook accounts. People around the globe can tune in March 27 at 2:00 PM GMT+1 (5:00 AM PST/8:00 AM EST) to watch the event live.


Source link

No comments