Header Ads

Breaking News

Apex Legends S4 Is Getting One More Limited-Time Event Before Season 5 Starts



Respawn is extending Apex Legends Season 4: Assimilation by one more week in order to squeeze in one last limited-time event before Season 5 begins. The new event, Battle Armor, begins on April 28 and continues for 14 days.

During the Battle Armor event, a new mode, also called Battle Armor, will be introduced into Apex Legends. Battle Armor takes place on World’s Edge and sees everyone drop with a specific type of body armor and a P2020 pistol already equipped at the start of every match.

“The Battle Armor event is just one way we are going to start experimenting with the core gameplay of Apex Legends, and we’re excited to introduce even more twists in Season 5 and beyond,” Apex Legends design director Jason McCord wrote in a blog post.

Though weapon and consumable loot will remain unchanged, all body armor will be removed from the pool so you’re stuck with whatever you start out with. As the event goes on, the type of body armor will rotate, the full schedule of which is listed below. Phases will end at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

Apex Legends Battle Armor Event Schedule

  • April 28-May 2: common white body armor only
  • May 2-May 6: rare blue body armor only
  • May 6-May 9: epic purple body armor only
  • May 9-May 12: Evo Shields only

During that last stretch, May 9-12, you’ll also be able to earn double the XP for finishing in the top five across any of Apex Legends’ modes, whether it’s Trios, Duos, or Battle Armor. You’ll want to take advantage if you have a few battle pass levels to grind, as Apex Legends Season 5 begins on May 12 as soon as the Battle Armor event ends.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.



Source Link

No comments