Header Ads

Breaking News

How to watch UFC 249 online: Ferguson vs Gaethje live stream, time and card


Live sport returns today in the form of a MMA and UFC 249. It’s been a long time coming, but the big event is finally set to go ahead behind closed doors on May 9 at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida – no private islands necessary. Read on as we explain how to watch UFC 249 and live stream the Ferguson vs Gaethje fight online no matter where you are in the world. Plus, details of tonight’s card and the key start times for the UK, US, Australia and more.

UFC 249 cheat sheet

UFC 249 is Saturday, May 9. Things get underway with the early prelims at around 6pm ET/3pm PT, which is 11pm BST in the UK. Ferguson vs Gaethje is provisionally slated for 10pm ET/7pm PT/3am BST. American readers wanting to cut to the chase need only know that ESPN+ will be the place to watch the fight.

Tony Ferguson heads into tonight’s clash as the firm favorite, with the 36-year-old American already regarded as one of the best lightweight fighters of all-time. He was hoping to secure his legacy in the original UFC 249 headline match, which had him set to go up against Russia’s Khabib Nurmagomedov – the Eagle being perhaps best known for his clinical neck crank defeat of Conor McGregor back in October 2018.

Source Link

No comments