Header Ads

Breaking News

How to Factory Reset Windows 10 -



Save or Remove Files

Save or Remove Files

At this point, you have two options. You can either choose to keep your personal files and only remove downloaded apps and settings, or you can wipe everything and start from scratch. Each choice will also give you an additional setting to change.

If you choose Keep my files, apps and settings will default to what they were when the PC was brand new. This setting can be turned off by clicking the Change settings link and switching it off. If you choose Remove everything, there’s also a way to remove your personal files while saving apps and settings. Click the Change settings link and toggle the Data erasure option to on.

If you’re looking to get rid of your PC, Windows 10 recommends that you wipe the drive completely, making it much harder to recover lost files.

Source Link

No comments